[PLUGIN] tms_add_timeused v1.0 for SiT 3.61-3.69

Discuss and get help with plugins. Share your ideas for future SiT! features.

[PLUGIN] tms_add_timeused v1.0 for SiT 3.61-3.69

Postby Tomse » Tue Jun 22, 2010 4:54 pm

This thread is to discuss the plugin tms_add_timeused
The plugin targets Bug 1002 Bug 1344

For additional info you can also read the wiki page : http://sitracker.org/wiki/Tms_add_timeused

Image

This thread is about, but not limited to: bugs, improvements, feedback and extensions....
Last edited by Tomse on Sat Sep 04, 2010 8:42 pm, edited 4 times in total.
Reason: Made sticky
Carsten Jensen, da-DK Translator Supporting Windows & Linux/FreeBSD installations, partial SiT developer / hacker / graphician
Live chat/support on IRC in channel #sit on freenode.net
User avatar
Tomse
SiT! Developer
SiT! Developer
 
Posts: 1097
Joined: Fri Feb 20, 2009 10:51 am
Location: Somewhere near Copenhagen Denmark

Re: tms_add_timeused v1.0 for SiT 3.61-3.69

Postby joce » Wed Jun 23, 2010 5:39 am

Hello,

I just see that you do a plugin but i don't test it for the moment. In the journey, it will be done.
I needed this field for my customers and own statistic. My customers and us need two know how many times we use really to resolve an incident, the average per call. It could be use so to reevaluate the contratc ans his price.
joce
SiT! Regular
SiT! Regular
 
Posts: 43
Joined: Mon Jun 14, 2010 2:29 pm
Location: France

Re: tms_add_timeused v1.0 for SiT 3.61-3.69

Postby Tomse » Wed Jun 23, 2010 5:49 am

Ok :-)

let me know when you have tested it.

cheers
Tomse
Carsten Jensen, da-DK Translator Supporting Windows & Linux/FreeBSD installations, partial SiT developer / hacker / graphician
Live chat/support on IRC in channel #sit on freenode.net
User avatar
Tomse
SiT! Developer
SiT! Developer
 
Posts: 1097
Joined: Fri Feb 20, 2009 10:51 am
Location: Somewhere near Copenhagen Denmark

Re: tms_add_timeused v1.0 for SiT 3.61-3.69

Postby joce » Wed Jun 23, 2010 5:58 am

Ok, don't worry. I'll do it ! ;)
joce
SiT! Regular
SiT! Regular
 
Posts: 43
Joined: Mon Jun 14, 2010 2:29 pm
Location: France

Re: tms_add_timeused v1.0 for SiT 3.61-3.69

Postby joce » Wed Jun 23, 2010 6:24 am

Ok, I do it ! It's very nice. It's exactly what i needed.
Where is record the information ?
joce
SiT! Regular
SiT! Regular
 
Posts: 43
Joined: Mon Jun 14, 2010 2:29 pm
Location: France

Re: tms_add_timeused v1.0 for SiT 3.61-3.69

Postby Tomse » Wed Jun 23, 2010 7:23 am

the place that is recorded is
the table '{prefix}updates' column 'duration'

this column is also used for the timed service (SiT has an internal timer aswell) and is used by billing.

if you reopen the incident for some reason, and close it again, it won't overwrite the amount of time used previously, so you should only enter the amount of time you've spent after reopening till closing again, does that make sense ?


Cheers
/Tomse
Carsten Jensen, da-DK Translator Supporting Windows & Linux/FreeBSD installations, partial SiT developer / hacker / graphician
Live chat/support on IRC in channel #sit on freenode.net
User avatar
Tomse
SiT! Developer
SiT! Developer
 
Posts: 1097
Joined: Fri Feb 20, 2009 10:51 am
Location: Somewhere near Copenhagen Denmark

Re: tms_add_timeused v1.0 for SiT 3.61-3.69

Postby joce » Wed Jun 23, 2010 7:36 am

It's very good. So, if I need good stat, I must add the time in this field where the incident ID is the same ?
I thank you a lot for this good work. Now, we can use SiT!
joce
SiT! Regular
SiT! Regular
 
Posts: 43
Joined: Mon Jun 14, 2010 2:29 pm
Location: France

Re: tms_add_timeused v1.0 for SiT 3.61-3.69

Postby Tomse » Wed Jun 23, 2010 8:02 am

yeah, basically you can...

Code: Select all
select `incidentid`,`duration` from sit_updates where `incidentid` = 'XX' and `type` = 'closing';

then add all the resulting rows with each other.


we actually have a feature report for this, so in the near future I think It'll be implemented that each incidet shows the summed amount of time registered.
Carsten Jensen, da-DK Translator Supporting Windows & Linux/FreeBSD installations, partial SiT developer / hacker / graphician
Live chat/support on IRC in channel #sit on freenode.net
User avatar
Tomse
SiT! Developer
SiT! Developer
 
Posts: 1097
Joined: Fri Feb 20, 2009 10:51 am
Location: Somewhere near Copenhagen Denmark

Re: tms_add_timeused v1.0 for SiT 3.61-3.69

Postby joce » Wed Jun 23, 2010 8:12 am

Ok, thanks.
For the report, I'll see later with my dev team... ;)
joce
SiT! Regular
SiT! Regular
 
Posts: 43
Joined: Mon Jun 14, 2010 2:29 pm
Location: France

Re: tms_add_timeused v1.0 for SiT 3.61-3.69

Postby ivanlucas » Wed Jun 23, 2010 11:23 am

Joce,

If your dev team write some code would you be willing to open source it and make it available to other SiT! users?

Thanks,

Ivan
Ivan Lucas, Project Lead, Support Incident Tracker (SiT!) GPL. ......... Chat live on irc, #sit on freenode.
Help free software: Make a donation to the SiT! project or Join the Free Software Foundation as an Associate Member.
User avatar
ivanlucas
SiT! Developer
SiT! Developer
 
Posts: 993
Joined: Sun Feb 01, 2009 9:49 pm
Location: Derbyshire, UK

Next

Return to Plugins & Extending SiT!

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron