[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/session.php on line 2184: Array to string conversion
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/session.php on line 2184: Array to string conversion
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/session.php on line 2184: Array to string conversion
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/session.php on line 2184: Array to string conversion
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/session.php on line 2184: Array to string conversion
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/session.php on line 2184: Array to string conversion
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/session.php on line 2184: Array to string conversion
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/session.php on line 2184: Array to string conversion
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/session.php on line 2184: Array to string conversion
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/session.php on line 2184: Array to string conversion
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/session.php on line 2184: Array to string conversion
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/session.php on line 2184: Array to string conversion
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/session.php on line 2184: Array to string conversion
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/session.php on line 2184: Array to string conversion
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/session.php on line 2184: Array to string conversion
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions.php on line 4509: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/functions.php:3706)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions.php on line 4511: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/functions.php:3706)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions.php on line 4512: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/functions.php:3706)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions.php on line 4513: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/functions.php:3706)
Support Incident Tracker Forum • View topic - Incident per user

Incident per user

Discuss and get help with plugins. Share your ideas for future SiT! features.

Incident per user

Postby delcarloj » Mon Jan 10, 2011 6:21 pm

Im installed SiT - v3.63 svn6754. I created some users more, with different profile than Administrator.
When this users (specialist in differents skills), they can ser all the incidents, not only the own incidents,
How to set in each users, in order to see own incidents?
Regards.
delcarloj
Newbie
Newbie
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Jan 10, 2011 6:11 pm

Re: Incident per user

Postby Tomse » Mon Jan 10, 2011 6:49 pm

hello and welcome.

do you mean that UserA should not be allowed to see other incidents than his own, or you don't want UserA to see incidents other than his own
difference is permission and view.


the users you created, are they created as Users or Admins/moderators ?

cheers
Tomse
If you have a problem, give us enough info of what you have done, what is configured in relation to your question.
Enable debugging and post it's censored but relevant info. Don't forget to write which version of SiT you're running.
User avatar
Tomse
SiT! Developer
SiT! Developer
 
Posts: 1137
Joined: Fri Feb 20, 2009 10:51 am
Location: Somewhere near Copenhagen Denmark

Re: Incident per user

Postby delcarloj » Mon Jan 10, 2011 6:57 pm

Dear Tomse, IE I created 2 users, my as administrator (Role "admin") and another specialist called UserA (Role "user")
There are three possible roles in standard installation, administrator, manager or user.

When UsersA log in the portal can see ALL the incidents, your own incidents and MY administrator incidents.

Sorry for my english.
delcarloj
Newbie
Newbie
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Jan 10, 2011 6:11 pm

Re: Incident per user

Postby Tomse » Mon Jan 10, 2011 7:05 pm

I understand what you mean (and no need to apologize :-) )

as default, the user has several views, one of them is the users own incidents, but the user is also able to view other users incidents.
this is what I meant before if you require a user not to be able to see UserB's incidents (permissions).

if you use the "my incidents" dashlet which is one of the default dashlets, UserA will only see UserA's incidents, and UserB will only see UserB's incidents.
(this is what I meant by view)

hope I make sense to you :-)

if you go to Support in the menu, you can see My Incidents and All Incidents.

cheers
Tomse
If you have a problem, give us enough info of what you have done, what is configured in relation to your question.
Enable debugging and post it's censored but relevant info. Don't forget to write which version of SiT you're running.
User avatar
Tomse
SiT! Developer
SiT! Developer
 
Posts: 1137
Joined: Fri Feb 20, 2009 10:51 am
Location: Somewhere near Copenhagen Denmark

Re: Incident per user

Postby delcarloj » Mon Jan 10, 2011 7:14 pm

Dear Tomse.
Yes, if the "user" use "My incidents" from "Support" menu, can see only the own incidents.
But in the menu apperar "All incidents" option, and show all the incidents.
delcarloj
Newbie
Newbie
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Jan 10, 2011 6:11 pm

Re: Incident per user

Postby Tomse » Mon Jan 10, 2011 7:36 pm

I understand what you want now,
you don't want the users to have the permission to view other users incidents.

unfortunately this is not achievable in SiT, not without modification.

what you can do is remove the menu entry, but this will not deny the user to view other users incidents if they really want to.

cheers
Tomse
If you have a problem, give us enough info of what you have done, what is configured in relation to your question.
Enable debugging and post it's censored but relevant info. Don't forget to write which version of SiT you're running.
User avatar
Tomse
SiT! Developer
SiT! Developer
 
Posts: 1137
Joined: Fri Feb 20, 2009 10:51 am
Location: Somewhere near Copenhagen Denmark

Re: Incident per user

Postby delcarloj » Mon Jan 10, 2011 7:48 pm

Another Suggest to do this?
(Im thinking to delete the menu entry...)

This feature will be included on nexts releases or versions?

Thanks a lot for your help Tomse.
delcarloj
Newbie
Newbie
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Jan 10, 2011 6:11 pm

Incident per user

Postby nicdev007 » Mon Jan 10, 2011 8:53 pm

I agree with Tomse, the easiest is to remove the menu item.

To do it in another way, would mean editing the core SiT code, and that is not recommended. I did a test and it worked, by making user = current session user.

I think to stay with Tomse's idea of removing the menu is the best way. If I may ask: why the secrecy?

Best regards
Nicdev
Plugin Developer, Contributor, Tester, Obscure Bug Finder
aka "The Bushman", aka "NiceDev"

Life is too short to worry about the things you don't have or cannot do...
User avatar
nicdev007
SiT! Developer
SiT! Developer
 
Posts: 165
Joined: Sun Feb 01, 2009 9:49 pm
Location: France (ex RSA)

Re: Incident per user

Postby Tomse » Tue Jan 11, 2011 6:56 am

hello again,

well you can make a feature request in mantis for it :-)

in order to remove the menu item, you need to either delete or comment out the following line in lib/strings.inc.php (around line 176)

Code: Select all
                   30=> array ( 'perm'=> 0, 'name'=> $strAllIncidents, 'url'=>"{$CONFIG['application_webpath']}incidents.php?user=all&queue=1&type=support"),


cheers
Tomse


EDIT: Nicdev I moved your post to this thread (you answered in the dashbord topic :lol:
If you have a problem, give us enough info of what you have done, what is configured in relation to your question.
Enable debugging and post it's censored but relevant info. Don't forget to write which version of SiT you're running.
User avatar
Tomse
SiT! Developer
SiT! Developer
 
Posts: 1137
Joined: Fri Feb 20, 2009 10:51 am
Location: Somewhere near Copenhagen Denmark

Re: Incident per user

Postby delcarloj » Tue Jan 11, 2011 12:05 pm

Tomse: I comment the line and dont appears in the menu, I logged as user and was perfect, but how to see all the incidents logged as admin?
Probably "I did a test and it worked, by making user = current session user" from Niccev could be a solution.

Nicdev, the secrecy is because on my team some users are partners and another ones are suppliers, so I dont want to show all the incidents to this suppliers...
How to "user = current session user"?

Thanks a lot. Julio.
delcarloj
Newbie
Newbie
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Jan 10, 2011 6:11 pm

Next

Return to Plugins & Extending SiT!

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron