[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/session.php on line 2184: Array to string conversion
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/session.php on line 2184: Array to string conversion
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/session.php on line 2184: Array to string conversion
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/session.php on line 2184: Array to string conversion
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/session.php on line 2184: Array to string conversion
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/session.php on line 2184: Array to string conversion
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/session.php on line 2184: Array to string conversion
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/session.php on line 2184: Array to string conversion
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/session.php on line 2184: Array to string conversion
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/session.php on line 2184: Array to string conversion
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions.php on line 4509: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/functions.php:3706)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions.php on line 4511: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/functions.php:3706)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions.php on line 4512: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/functions.php:3706)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions.php on line 4513: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/functions.php:3706)
Support Incident Tracker Forum • View topic - How to add new language to SIT
Page 2 of 2

Re: How to add new language to SIT

PostPosted: Tue Mar 25, 2014 4:32 am
by ducnq
Hi Tomese .

I tried to add my language Vietnamese to Sit but can not. When I make an incident in Vietnamese language the system can not display Vietnamese text. I thinhk the mistake here is the font and unicode touching. Can you show me how to fix this problem, maybe need change something in the SQL Database.

I use font "Times New Roman" and "Unicode" touching.

Any body that meet this problem please help me.

Re: How to add new language to SIT

PostPosted: Thu Mar 27, 2014 8:35 am
by ducnq
Any one can help me?

Many thanks.

Re: How to add new language to SIT

PostPosted: Thu Mar 27, 2014 1:56 pm
by Tomse
sorry, missed that one.
it should be enough to add your translated file into the i18n directory, and you should be able to see it on the list.

else check with your configuration that you allow the specifiec language (or all) to be shown on the first page)
control panel -> configure -> system -> locale look in the bottom

cheers

Re: How to add new language to SIT

PostPosted: Fri Mar 28, 2014 4:05 am
by ducnq
Hi Tomse.

It have misunderstood here. The translation is ok now.

But my problem is I can type by my language. The system can not display for my font.

You can see in my attached file.

Please advise in this case.

Many thanks for your help.

Re: How to add new language to SIT

PostPosted: Mon Mar 31, 2014 3:45 am
by ducnq
Hi.

Waiting for any body can help me.

Many thanks!

Re: How to add new language to SIT

PostPosted: Mon Mar 31, 2014 8:18 am
by Tomse
If I'm not mistaken, I think you'll need to change the font for this.
one that can handle your language characters.

the font needs to be installed on the server,
and you'll need to change (create a new style) to use that font name.

there is also the Fonts_plugin but that is for charts.